Bethany School
  • Diversity
  • Caring
  • Values
  • Exceptional Teachers
icon.gifBethany is an Episcopal day school, serving girls and boys from kindergarten through the eighth grade.  The school was founded in 1891 and continues to function as a ministry of the Sisters of the Transfiguration, an Episcopal religious community.  Bethany is a Christian school which welcomes children of all faiths, races and national backgrounds.


What's Happening at Bethany


        
    
  



    
Wednesday, November 26, 2014 - No School - Thanksgiving Break 11/26 - 11/28
School resumes on Monday, 12/1
 

Wednesday, December 03, 2014 - Bethany Singers perform at Glendale Christmas Walk from 5:30 - 5:50 p.m. in The Scout House.
 

Thursday, December 04, 2014 - Grade 8 Parents Graduation Coffee Hour 8:00 - 9:00 a.m. in Bethanna
 

Friday, December 05, 2014 - Grade K - 5 Santa Sitters 3:00 - 5:00 p.m. in Bac - reservations needed
 

Thursday, December 11, 2014 - Grades K - 3 Lessons & Carols and Musical Nativity @ 8:20 a.m. in the BAC.
 

Friday, December 12, 2014 - Student Council Sponsored Hot Chocolate Sale before school

Santa Pictures 8:00 - 10:00 a.m. in the Dining Room

Grade 6 - 8 Dance from 7:00 - 10:00 p.m. in the Gym
 

Tuesday, December 16, 2014 - Webby Dance Showcase for Parents 3:00 - 4:00 in the Gym
 

Thursday, December 18, 2014 - Grades 4 - 8 Lessons & Carols 6:30 p.m. in the BAC

BEAP Santa Sale in the Library - all day until 6:00 p.m.
 

Friday, December 19, 2014 - BEAP Santa Sale in the Library - all day until 4:00 p.m. 

Monday, December 22, 2014 - No School - Christmas break   

 

Monday, January 05, 2015 - School Resumes  

 

Donate
Follow Us
Follow Us


Pilgrams & Indians.jpg








Spotlight
Our kindergarten students completed a study of the Pilgrims and American Indians with a Thanksgiving lunch!  Students made hats, headdresses, and placemats. Parents helped teachers serve a simple meal.